my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

160. Massages are magic

A friend and I like to cowork at cafes together. We catch up, drink a latte, and talk about life in between typing on our computers. On this particular day, my friend was feeling super lethargic and had complained about some back pain she had. She suggested that we get massages together during the middle of the day and I eagerly followed her to the spa.

It was a couple of blocks down the road from the cafe we were at. It was relatively cheap and the service was pretty fast. We had scheduled two appointments at 3:30 (at the very last minute). They saw us and we were immediately greeted by the front desk secretary.

I had some of the best honey ginger tea in my life.

my thoughts are marbles, roll with me

It was a quick ordeal. A one hour session. I was oiled up and twisted around like a baked pretzel.

Good god, I love massages.


~ a fan of masseuses,

<3 K

🍄 https://marblethoughts.bearblog.dev/